Testing The Scientific 7-minute Workout

I recently came across a blog post from the New York Times which talks about a scientific 7-minute workout. This got me curious as it boasts of a complete workout for only 7 minutes so I decided to try it out.

Full Article here (http://well.blogs.nytimes.com/2013/05/09/the-scientific-7-minute-workout)

Doing 12 exercises for 30 seconds with 10 seconds breaks in between is AWESOME. Not only does it cover all the muscle groups but it also significantly helps on your cardio as well.

It felt like doing warm up laps in the pool or playing intense futsal or fastbreak basketball. It is “Legit”.

I’ve been doing a combination if the 4-minute workout and plank exercises but I shifted to this workout since.

My daily routine is to do the workout twice a day: before breakfast and before dinner. I also add some core/plank exercises before dinner as I’m targeting to reduce my mid-section.

I have already lost 4 pounds in two weeks while doing the exercise and improving my diet as well. But dont just take my word for it, check it out yourself and you will feel the instant improvement.

P.S.

Please read the full article first before trying it. It will be very uncomfortable as the original article states but the best thing about it is that in 7-minutes, you’re done.

Leave a Reply

